Holiday Schedule

All New Orleans Public Library Locations will be closed on the following days:

2017 Holiday Schedule

  • New Year's Day - January 1-2, 2017

  • Martin Luther King, Jr. Day - January 16, 2017

  • Mardi Gras Day - February 28, 2017

  • Good Friday - April 14, 2017

  • Easter Sunday - April 16, 2017

  • Memorial Day - May 29, 2017

  • Independence Day - July 4, 2017

  • Labor Day - September 4, 2017

  • Pre-Thanksgiving Early Closure - All locations close at 5pm - November 22, 2017

  • Thanksgiving Day - November 23, 2017

  • Veteran's Day - November 24, 2016

  • Christmas Holidays - December 24-25, 2017

  • New Year's Eve - December 31, 2017

2018 Holiday Schedule

  • New Year’s Day – Monday, January 1

  • Martin Luther King, Jr. Day – Monday, January 15

  • Mardi Gras Day – Tuesday, February 13

  • Good Friday – Friday, March 30

  • Easter Sunday – Sunday, April 1

  • Memorial Day – Monday, May 28

  • Independence Day – Wednesday, July 4

  • Labor Day – Monday, September 3

  • Thanksgiving Eve – All locations close at 5pm – Wednesday, November, 21

  • Thanksgiving Day – Thursday, November 22

  • Veterans Day (observed) – Friday, November 23

  • Christmas Eve – Monday, December 24

  • Christmas Day – Tuesday, December 25

  • New Year’s Eve – All locations close at 4pm – Monday, December 31